New Book for Mothers of Transgender Children!

8 May

I received my copy (via Amazon) on Friday- and I am loving this collection of mothers sharing their stories of their gender-variant children! It is affirming for me to hear other “transmoms” ask themselves the same questions and struggle with the same concerns. One  mother wrote, “My son is here and now, and I am too.” Ahhh- I believe I am not alone in striving for this extactly- in all portions of my life- to be fully present and appreciative.

So “transmoms”, give yourself a Mother’s Day gift and enjoy reading! We are never alone!

3 Responses to “New Book for Mothers of Transgender Children!”

  1. maddox May 17, 2012 at 5:45 am #

    Hmmm, maybe I should send this one to my mom.
    Thanks for the link!

  2. storiesaboutfreeingthisboy September 30, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    my mom is currently reading this book and she enjoys it very much! i’m so proud of her because she’s very motivated in learning about other mothers’ experiences with their transgender children. i’ve noticed that mom understands more and is becoming more supportive now.

    • transmom October 3, 2012 at 1:30 am #

      That’s wonderful to hear!!!

Leave a Reply

