“10 Things Trans Men Want You To Know”

25 Jan

 

I loved this article from current Winter 2016 issue of FTM Magazine! It’s a short, easy-to-digest no-nonsense list of things to consider from a Female-to-Male guy to all of us cis-gendered well-meaning folks.

As the mom of a FTM 28 year old, I know I can use all the help I can get to check in with how supportive I am. Honestly, I do not always think of these types of questions to ask my son, so I appreciate someone throwing out these possible topics to discuss!

I encourage you to read this and consider!!

http://www.ftmmagazine.com/blogs/articles/100321479-10-things-trans-men-want-you-to-know

 

 

4 Responses to ““10 Things Trans Men Want You To Know””

  1. Curious and Curiouser January 27, 2016 at 12:59 am #

    This was great. Thank you. I’ve shared it.

    • transmom February 1, 2016 at 1:22 am #

      You are very welcome, Curious!!

  2. Judi May 2, 2016 at 4:09 pm #

    I just found out my 27 year old is transgender. Is there a mood of a mothers love to her child during this journey?

    • transmom May 10, 2016 at 11:04 pm #

      not exactly sure what you mean by “mood”, Judi- I know we all go through different challenges during the transition of a child…but our love remains steadfast even when our moods may change radically!!!

Leave a Reply

